bhlegend dot com
May 21, 2013, 08:40:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is this a scam?  (Read 1532 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SpaceMAN
Hand-eye coordinated
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 2131



View Profile WWW
« on: August 16, 2004, 04:39:43 PM »

http://www.juiceboosted.com

They say you can get broadband speeds for free.

Something just doesn't seem quite right to me!
Logged
Mikhail_16
On the wings of love
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4695

is watching you...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2004, 07:07:34 PM »

I'd tell you, if i was able to get by their stupid 'enter your referral' screen.
Logged

Mikhail_16
On the wings of love
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4695

is watching you...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2004, 07:09:41 PM »

HMMM, actually i think its a pyramid scheme of some kind....
Logged

Mikhail_16
On the wings of love
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4695

is watching you...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2004, 07:11:51 PM »

Also check out this discussion:

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=260&page=1&pp=10
Logged

Mikhail_16
On the wings of love
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4695

is watching you...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2004, 07:16:46 PM »

Yep, seems to be a confirmed scam (called scam at several sources, that's good enough for me):
http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,10977043~mode=flat~start=0#10977043
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.4 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!